Baylis Media Ltd
Friday 29 May 2015 7:03 AM

Railway staff are set for two strikes after union RMT rejected Network Rail's latest pay deal.

RMT confirmed today that its members will strike for 24 hours from 5pm on Thursday, June 4, in a dispute over pay at jobs at Network Rail.

On Tuesday, June 9, staff are set to strike again, for 48 hours, until 4.59pm on Thursday,


19:00 Sat 16 May 2015
VE Day Party Blitz spirit took over at a VE Day party a burglary threatened to ruin. Crooks targeted the storeroom at Moores Court, Datchet, a sheltered and supported housing complex in New Road, in the early hours
Comment(s): 0
16:45 Tue 26 May 2015
Happy's Circus Fun and games were the order of the day as the circus came to town. Happy's Circus set up its big top at Alexander First School and welcomed families from across the area to the
Comment(s): 0
12:00 Sat 23 May 2015
Jana Safarikova The latest round of graduations from the Open University have taken place, with four students from the Royal Borough gaining their degrees. The new graduates, who studied a range of diverse topics, ranging from English
Comment(s): 0
13:45 Thu 28 May 2015
raven Ascot will have its very own contestant in Sunday's Britain's Got Talent grand final after magician Jamie Raven secured top spot in his semi-final last night (Wednesday). Jamie, who lives in North Ascot, once again
Comment(s): 0
14:34 Wed 22 Apr 2015
police-cordon A laurel hedge has been stolen from a front garden in Sunninghill. The hedge, which was planted just two months ago, was taken between 10pm on Monday and 6am on Tuesday. Nine plants measuring 2.
Comment(s): 0
09:44 Tue 05 May 2015
police-cordon Thirty conifers have been stolen from a front garden in Wraysbury. They were taken between 9.30pm-10.25pm on Thursday, April 30 from a property in Old Ferry Drive. Call police on 101 with information.
Comment(s): 0