Candidates confirmed to contest Windsor seat at general election

Windsor’s parliamentary seat will be contested by four candidates at the general election.

The deadline for the delivery of nomination papers passed yesterday (Thursday) and the full list of those standing has now been published.

Conservative candidate Adam Afriyie, who has held the seat since 2005, is standing for re-election.

Windsor resident Fintan McKeown will be representing the Green Party while Eton Wick resident Peter Shearman is running for Labour.

Julian Tisi, who came second to Mr Afriyie at the 2010 general election in Windsor, will be standing again for the Windsor Liberal Democrats.

The election is being held on June 8.

Editor's Picks

Most read

Top Articles