Thu, 17
15 °C
Fri, 18
15 °C
Sat, 19
15 °C

Slough Town joint-manager Neil Baker 'looking forward to every game'

Slough Town will kick off their National League South campaign atArbour Park when they host Dorking Wanderers on August 3.

That  game kick-starts what will be a jam-packed first month for the Rebels as they play eight fixtures in the opening month of the league.

“Funnily enough, we were saying we play a fifth of our league games in one month,” said Slough co-manager Neil Baker.

“It’s an important time of the year – it’s a reasonable first five or six games for us but we learnt last year that there are no easy games in the National League South.

“We have to start the season off as well as we can and I’m looking forward to it.

“I’m looking forward to every game, there are some really good fixtures in there.”

The Rebels will see their festive double header come against Wealdstone, with the Boxing Day fixture between the sides set for Arbour Park before Slough make the return trip on New Years Day.

The curtain will come down on Slough’s season at Arbour Park this year as they host Maidstone on April 25.

*Fixtures are subject to change

Full Fixture list:

August

Sat Aug 3 Dorking Wanderers H

Tue Aug 6 Hungerford Town A

Sat Aug 10 Concord Rangers A

Tue Aug 13 Weymouth H

Sat Aug 17 Maidstone United A

Sat Aug 24 Bath City H

Mon Aug 26 Dulwich Hamlet A

Sat Aug 31 St. Albans City H

September

Tue Sep 3 Hemel Hempstead Town H

Sat Sep 7 Eastbourne Borough A

Sat Sep 14 Hampton & Richmond Borough H

Sat Sep 28 Dartford A

October

Sat Oct 12 Billericay Town H

Sat Oct 19 Welling United H

Sat Oct 26 Oxford City A

November

Sat Nov 2 Chelmsford City H

Sat Nov 9 Havant & Waterlooville A

Sat Nov 16 Chippenham Town A

Sat Nov 30 Tonbridge Angels H

December

Sat Dec 7 Braintree Town H

Sat Dec 21 Hampton & Richmond Borough A

Thu Dec 26 Wealdstone H

Sat Dec 28 Hemel Hempstead Town A

January

Wed Jan 1 Wealdstone A

Sat Jan 4 Eastbourne Borough H

Sat Jan 11 Billericay Town A

Sat Jan 18 Dartford H

Sat Jan 25 Braintree Town A

February

Sat Feb 1 Oxford City H

Sat Feb 8 Welling United A

Sat Feb 15 Havant & Waterlooville H

Sat Feb 22 Chelmsford City A

Sat Feb 29 Dorking Wanderers A

March

Sat Mar 7 Hungerford Town H

Sat Mar 14 Weymouth A

Sat Mar 21 Concord Rangers H

Sat Mar 28 Tonbridge Angels A

April

Sat Apr 4 Chippenham Town H

Fri Apr 10 Bath City A

Mon Apr 13 Dulwich Hamlet H

Sat Apr 18 St. Albans City A

 

Comments

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on

Characters left: 1500

Most Recent

Most read

Top Ten Articles