Re-appointed council leader announces new Royal Borough cabinet

Re-appointed council leader announces new Royal Borough cabinet

David Lee

The full cabinet of the Royal Borough has been announced following the new council’s first meeting at the Windsor Guildhall last night (Tuesday).

Councillors unanimously re-elected Cllr David Burbage (Con, Bray) as leader of the council following his nomination for the role by Conservative deputy leader Cllr Simon Dudley (Con, Riverside).

Following his re-appointment, Cllr Burbage added new members to his cabinet. Cllr Colin Rayner (Con, Horton & Wraysbury) has taken up the role as lead member for highways and transport.

Cllr Natasha Airey (Con, Park) has also been added to the cabinet and will hold the role of lead member for youth services and safeguarding.

Cllr Burbage said his new cabinet would provide enthusiasm and dedication and he hoped the new members would help ‘deliver the council’s transformation agenda’.

Other additions to the cabinet include Cllr Claire Stretton (Con, Boyn Hill) who has been appointed as principal member for culture and communities.

She will be joined by Cllr Paul Brimacombe (Con, Cox Green) who will be a principal member for transformation and performance.  

Cllr Burbage added: “There are significant projects and challenges to tackle in this administration and it is crucial that we have focused and experienced people helping to deliver them.

“This cabinet provides enthusiasm and dedication.”

Editor's Picks

Most read

Top Articles